Health Update

The last time I wrote, I told about my lungs. I feel a lot better since I’ve been on oxygen 24 hours a day, but that is not a permanent solution. Also, I said that my doctors had said I had to give away my birds in order for my lungs to get better. Birds have feather dust, a naturally occurring protection for their feathers. If you know me at all, you know how bad the thought of giving away my birds is to me.

To try to avoid giving away my birds, my hubby and I have since decided to try to cut down the dust with other ways. The big thing we decided was to take out the wall to wall carpets. Carpets are very big dust catchers. In taking out the carpets, we found some mold under the carpet next to the walls adjacent to the bathrooms. The funny thing is, well not so funny really, is that the mold was in the bedroom and my office — the two places where I spend most of my time. (I worked at home for the last seven or so years before I got sick.) The water leaks were fixed some time back, but we were unaware of the mold that the leaks caused.

In addition to the mold, we found that the floors were just really dirty and dusty under the carpets. A lot of little particles of dirt have fallen through the carpet over the years. We’ve lived in this house for 11 years, and who knows how long ago these carpets were installed.

We are hoping that doing away with the carpets and cleaning the floors very well will enable me to keep my birds. Naturally, I am hoping that this makes my lungs get better, too.

My hubby is investigating "floor paint". We have the floors down to the concrete slab now, and after cleaning them very well, my hubby will paint the floors in the rooms different colors. It will be a LOT easier to keep the house clean. The house is getting cleaner every day as my hubby works on different rooms.

I imagine that I will be a lot better, soon. Thank you all for your prayers.

X

Message me here!     Hey, X! Why do you believe in God?

2 Comments

Filed under Health and wellness

Leave a comment